NOC holds nurses pinning ceremony in Tonkawa

May 17, 2024 | Featured|Headlines

 TONKAWA —  Seventeen Northern Oklahoma College Nursing Students received nurses’ pins at a ceremony at NOC Tonkawa during the 51st Class of NOC Nursing.

  Nursing students from the Stillwater, Enid, and Tonkawa campuses received pins and cited the Florence Nightingale Pledge.

  Terri Hummel, MSN, RN of St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center, was the guest speaker.

  NOC Nursing Division Chair Dr. Nikole Hicks congratulated members of the graduating class and noted they are “an exceptional group of resilient individuals who exemplify the NOC Nursing values of excellence, integrity, impactful relationships, compassionate service, and resourcefulness.” Hicks advised the graduates to “pursue excellence and use your life changing experience at NOC to change the lives of those with whom you will have contact over the course of your careers.”

Nursing Awards

  Spirit of Nursing Award (Student) – Jacqueline Camarena

  Spirit of Nursing Award (Faculty) – Alexandria Baumann

  Alpha Delta Nu Honor Society – Jessica Belair, Lauren Stubbs

  Academic Nursing Awards – Courtney Clay, Curtis Conner, Taylor Hargrove, Lauren Stubbs

  Student Nurses Association Members – Alexandria Baumann, Jackie Cheatwood, Curtis Conner, Kasey Mount, Lauren Stubbs

  Student Nurses Association Officers – Jacqueline Camarena, Matthew Johnson, Payton Parrish, Cordelia Tillman, Jessica Belair, Cristopher Caez-Rojas, Jennifer Schaefer, Ann Marie Smith

  Exceptional Preceptor Awards – Whitney Arrington, Stillwater Medical Center; Rebecca Phillips, Integris Health Ponca City

  DAISY Award for Extraordinary Faculty – Dr. Marie Head

  The graduates are included by campus and hometown:


Jennifer Schaefer, Ponca City; Ann Marie Smith, Stillwater.


Jessica Belair, Enid;  Cristopher Caez-Rojas, Enid;  Jacqueline Camarena, Enid; Kasey Marie Mount, Perry; Curtis Conner, Enid; Matthew Johnson, Enid; Lauren Emily Stubbs, Enid.


Alexandria Baumann, Stillwater; Jacqueline Cheatwood, Stillwater; Courtney Clay, Perkins; Taylor Hargrove, Stillwater; Kirbie LeAnn Howard, Stillwater; Payton Parrish, Stillwater; Cordelia Tillman, Stillwater; Hannah Jane Taylor White, Stillwater.