Kay County Free Fair Elections, April 13

April 5, 2021 | Headlines

NEWKIRK — On April 13 at 9 a.m. Kay County residents can select new members to the county Free Fair Board. The elections are held every two years at various locations in Kay County.

Current board members are Jake Kahle, Scott Overman, Maribeth Ratliff, Russell Miller, Kevin Rothgeb, Tim Gilbert and Gloria Simunek. There are no ballots and candidates. Instead citizens voice the name of their nominee and the person in charge of the location tracks the votes. Nominees have to be present at the vote to be selected. On May 3, board members will meet at 7 p.m. at the courthouse and reorganize the board.

Voting locations are as follows:

Beaver Township7101 N. 106 LaneNewkirk
Blackwell TownshipTOPS Museum, 303 S. Main Blackwell, OKBlackwell
Carlisle Township
9700 South 108thTonkawa
Cross TownshipHarmony House212 S. 3rd Ponca City
Dale TownshipDale Township Fire Department3875 E. Gate Rd.Newkirk
Kaw Township
13170 E. Canteen RoadKaw City
Kildare TownshipKildare Coop2193 E Kildare RdPonca City
Longwood TownshipLakeview Camp Grounds Office8875 Lake Rd.Ponca City 
Lowe TownshipBraman City Hall302 S. BroadwayBraman
Miller Township9801 W. North AvenuePonca City
Newkirk TownshipCommunity Room Courthouse Basement – 201 S. MainNewkirk
Owen Township
22122 W. Riverview Rd.Tonkawa
Renfrow TownshipFarmer’s Grain1201 S 140th St, Nardin
RockFalls Township
20445 W. Judo Rd.Braman
Roundgrove Township
4813 Cowskin Lane, Ponca CityPonca City
Tonkawa TownshipTonkawa Ag Building – 500 E. North Ave.Tonkawa
Vernon TownshipPeckham Christian Church7050 W. Church St.Newkirk
Waltham TownshipFrances Bohannon Residence6901 E Brake RdNewkirk
Weston Township
6801 W. DoolinPonca City
Latest Headlines
Legal Headlines
Story Comments

Story comments are disabled for launch. Feel free to visit our Facebook page or Twitter profile to interact with other readers.