NOC names 2021 Distinguished Alumni

November 20, 2020 | Headlines

TONKAWA — This week NOC Director of Alumni and Community Relations Kim Ochoa announced that  Mrs. Evelyn Coyle and Dr. Justin Funk have been chosen as the Northern Oklahoma College Distinguished Alumni for 2021.

 Coyle, NOC Class of 1951, is a civic and community leader currently residing in Tonkawa while Funk, NOC Enid Class of 2005, is an optometrist residing in Enid. The banquet is scheduled for Saturday, March 27 at 5 p.m. at the Renfro Center on the NOC Tonkawa campus.

Risha Grant (Class of 1994), Marta Sullivan (Class of 1996), and Jon Kissenger (NOC Enid Class of 2002), distinguished alums from 2020 will also be honored. The award recognizes the achievements of former students whose personal lives, professional achievements and community service exemplify the objectives of college.  A complete listing of Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame Award recipients is located on the NOC website at